Coolest Socks Ever!

… and they’re ballet pink!

See? Color match!

See? Color match!

A few days ago, while deep in the middle of my cold (from which I’m mostly recovered – yay!), I was looking through my sock bag looking for something to keep my feet warm while I sipped on mint tea with honey.  I was just expecting a pair of generic kneesocks – nothing fancy, just trying to keep those extremities warm – when down near the bottom I felt something particularly soft and warm. Pulling it out, I was delighted to see that it was a pair or socks with “toes” in them, apparently a long-forgotten present. Somehow, ballet pink becomes cooler when you actually do ballet!

It's weird, they're like wearing nothing at all. Except, you know, warmer.

It’s weird, they’re like wearing nothing at all. Except, you know, warmer.

More pictures of the ballet pink toe-socks (or whatever they’re called).

I was trying to take a picture of one of the ankle-strengthening exercises Strict Teacher taught us.

I was trying to take a picture of one of the ankle-strengthening exercises Strict Teacher taught us.

I wonder what would happen if I wear these with sandals?

I wonder what would happen if I wear these with sandals?

Apparently like this.

Apparently like this.

So… what if I tried doing balletish things with them?

I could really get used to how these socks feel...

I could really get used to how these socks feel…

Releves felt so stable in these socks!

Releves felt so stable in these socks!

pointy, pointy foot - I really wish I could wear something like this for ballet sometime...

pointy, pointy foot –
I really wish I could wear something like this for ballet sometime…

image

next time will be on releve…

My cou-de-pied.

My sur le cou-de-pied.

Unfortunately, they don’t come with anything grippy on the bottom for traction.  Center in these would be a bad idea!

Leave a Reply

